The Drainage Board

The Drainage Board is hereby authorized to perform those duties and functions specified under Indiana Code 36-9-27-4 and other applicable sections of Indiana Law and such other responsibilities as may be assigned to it from time to time by the Board of Commissioners of Clark County. It provides a 3 member board that consists of 1 county executive and 2 county residents and the county surveyor serves as an ex-officio non-voting member. The board reviews unincorporated county drainage plans, including subdivisions, and investigates unincorporated county drainage problems.

Contact the Drainage Board

Please note the new location below

Clark Co Property Mapping Button

Clark County Government Center
300 Corporate Drive - Suite 206
Jeffersonville, IN 47130

Phone 812.285.6281 

Office Hours 

Monday - Friday 8:30am - 4:30pm (Closed noon - 1pm for lunch)

Office Contact

Talaina  Taff

Drainage Board Authority

Drainage Board Forms & Documents 

Drainage Board Members

  • Jack Coffman, President
  • Charlie Galligan, Member
  • Brad Weddington, Vice-President

Drainage Board Meetings

Drainage Board Meetings are held at the location below and are open to the public.  Meetings begin at 5:00pm.

Clark County Government Center
First Floor Meeting Chamber #103
300 Corporate Drive
Jeffersonville, IN 47130 

2024 Drainage Board Meeting Dates:

  • January 16
  • February 20
  • March 19
  • April 16
  • May 21
  • June 18
  • July 16
  • August 20
  • September 17
  • October 15
  • November 19
  • December 17

Posted pursuant to I.C. 5-14-1.5-5.

Sorry, this website uses features that your browser doesn’t support. Upgrade to a newer version of Firefox, Chrome, Safari, or Edge and you’ll be all set.